Arena

Catalogue record

1408884755
The song from somewhere else
Loading...
Author: Harrold, A F
Publication year: 2017
Media class: Paperback
Classification: FJ
Publisher: Bloomsbury
ISBN: 9781408884751
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Loading...
Available: 2
Number of reservations: 0

Available at:

Loading...
Reviews Be the first to review this title
<b>Winner of the </b><b>Amnesty CILIP Honour for Illustration 2018</b><br><b>Shortlisted for the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal</b><b><br></b><b>Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal</b><br><br>Frank doesn&#39;t know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He&#39;s big, he&#39;s weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank&#39;s class thinks.<br><br>And yet, there&#39;s something nice about Nick&#39;s house. There&#39;s strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever.<br><br>But there&#39;s more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn&#39;t the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help &hellip;<br><br><i>A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed </i>The Imaginary<i> and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.<br></i>

Titles by same author

1408842467
Loading...
Author: Harrold, A. F.
1408835215
Loading...
Author: Harrold, A. F.
1408850168
Loading...
Author: Harrold, A F

Expand search

Author

Classification

Media class

Publication year

Recent searches