Arena

Catalogue record

0241346320
The things we don't see
Loading...
Author: Brown, Savannah
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780241346327
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Available: 0
Number of reservations: 1

Available at:

Loading...
Reviews Be the first to review this title
<p><b>The new gripping YA thriller from online sensation Savannah Brown, author of <i>The Truth About Keeping Secrets</i>, <i>Graffiti</i>, and <i>Sweetdark</i>. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson&#39;s <i>A Good Girl&#39;s Guide to Murder</i> and E. Lockhart&#39;s <i>We Were Liars</i>.</b><br><br>When fledgling singer Roxy Raines vanishes from the tiny resort of Sandown, the island&#39;s locals refuse to talk about it to any outsiders, dismissing Roxy as a teenage runaway.<br><br><br> Thirty years later, seventeen-year-old Mona Perry is convinced there&#39;s something more sinister at play. Armed with a suitcase and a microphone - to record her findings for her podcast&#39;s listeners - the troubled teen is on a deadline: one hot summer is all she has to get to the bottom of Roxy&#39;s story.<br><br><br> But as Mona gets drawn into the strange goings on of this isolated community, it becomes clear that nothing is as it seems. Least of all Mona&#39;s own past, and the disappearance of someone else, someone much closer to her...<br><br><b><i>How far will she go to uncover the truth?</i></b> <br><br><br><b>Praise for <i>The Things We Don&#39;t See</i>:</b><br><br>&#39;A propulsive mystery driven by beautifully raw narration . . . <b>Brown&#39;s prose reads like a live wire</b>.&#39; Rory Power, author of <i>Wilder Girls</i><br><br>&#39;<b>A beautifully written mystery with a host of fascinating characters</b>&#39; Vincent Ralph, author of <i>Are You Watching?</i></p>

Titles by same author

0241346304
Loading...
Author: Brown, Savannah

Expand search

Media class

Recent searches